My Crazy, Wonderful Life

image

The past few days reminded me just how much my life has changed over these last nearly two years since leaving the full-time vocational ministry. On Saturday, I gave a Bible study to my CMA Kneebenders motorcycle group, whom I’ve discussed in previous posts here. I truly love these people. Then on Sunday, I enjoyed worship and the Word with our church family at Phoenix Community of Buford, followed by lunch and Falcons football at Greg & Julie Sweatt’s house. Greg has been one of the biggest encouragers in my life these past couple of years.

Monday was a busy day, as I began at Dacula Classical Acad. helping grade Science Fair proposals, then dropping packages off at UPS to sell in our Amazon store, followed by the weekly Phoenix pastors mtg, then back to the school for more grading, then home for some yard work, completing a mass mail out for the 127 Legacy Foundation, and finishing the day by listing some motorcycle parts for sale on Craigslist. Whew! Tuesday was spent finishing the grading, posting more bike parts on CL, helping a friend trailer his bike to another friend for repairs, and corresponding with a couple of motorcycle magazines about articles I’ve submitted to them.

Multiple irons in multiple fires! But I’m enjoying this wide variety of activities God has given me, and the various people I get to intersect with daily, outside the confines of an office and a desk. I am truly happy here, in this place God has led me to. It’s been a rough road, with cancer and other ailments, but I’m thankful for His presence, provision, and peace in these times. “He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul.” Psalm 23:2-3

Leave a Reply

