Firm Footsteps

path of life

Amidst all the changes I’ve experienced over the past year and a half, and the new opportunities God has given me with teaching at Dacula Classical Academy and helping lead the 127 Legacy Foundation, I happened upon this passage in the Bible. It brought me renewed comfort and assurance of His leadership and provision in my life-

23 The LORD makes firm the steps
of the one who delights in Him;
24 though he may stumble, he will not fall,
for the LORD upholds him with His hand.

25 I was young and now I am old,
yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken
or their children begging bread.
26 They are always generous and lend freely;
their children will be a blessing. -Psalm 37:23-26

Through all of life’s twists and turns, ups and downs, triumphs and trials, as long as I am walking with God, I am safe. He establishes me, He upholds me, He will not forsake me. I’m in good hands.

2 responses to “Firm Footsteps

Leave a Reply

